Saturday, 13 August 2016 22:26

Saint Claret College Felicitates Rank Holders

Rate this item
(0 votes)

ZIRO. Saint Claret College Ziro felicitated its rank holders inducting them into the SCCZ Hall of Fame and flagged off the Junior Claretine Council and College associations for the year 2016-17, in a colourful ceremony.

Saint Claret College had bagged 5 out of 10 overall ranks, including the University Topper in the 2016 RGU examinations, as well as 13 subject ranks. Shri. Bharat Lingu, LRSO of Lower Subansiri, the Guest of Honor, awarded the rank holders with a memento and a Certificate of Merit from the College. The University Topper, Ms. Kago Yanya, received a state-of-the-art laptop, sponsored by Shri. Yumlam Tana, DDSE. The Chief Guest, Shri. Victor Landi, Asst. Director of the Department of Research, inducted the rank holders into the SCCZ Hall of Fame, releasing the 2016 Scroll of Honor. Responding to the felicitation, Ms. Yanya and several other rank holders expressed their gratitude to the College in shaping their academic future and reminded the current students of the virtue of hard work.

SCCZ HonoringRankholders

Another major moment of the function was the investiture ceremony of the Junior Claretine Council 2016, the non-political student council of the College, and the annual launch of the various associations. The Principal administered the Oath of allegiance to the 25-member JCC team headed by Mr. Bharat N. Nayam (Captain), Ms. Tage Kanya and Ms. Bamin Yallung (Vice Captains). During the occasion, the outgoing JCC team of 2015 were thanked and awarded certificates of appreciation by Mrs. Ancy Ouseph, Secretary to the Deputy Commissioner, Lower Subansiri District. Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Victor Landi reminded the students to value academics and make use of library resources. Mr. Bharat Lingu invited students to excel in studies to be of service to society. A slew of cultural programs punctuated the solemn events of the day. 


Read 2256 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.